American Government

American Government Faculty Members

Colonel William J. Walsh Professor of American Government

Professor; Chair of the Women’s and Gender Studies Program

Teaching Professor and Director of the MA in American Government

University Professor

University Professor of Public Policy; Co-Director, Center for Research on Children in the U.S. (CROCUS)

Associate Professor; American Government Field Chair

Associate Professor; Chair of Doctoral Admissions, Fellowships, & Placement

Professor; Justice, Equity and inclusion Committee Chair

Assistant Professor

Associate Professor

Practicum Director for the MA in American Government

Assistant Professor


Distinguished Professor; Professor of Public Policy


Affiliated Faculty

Leticia Bode
Assistant Professor- Communication, Culture, and Technology (CCT)

Donald Moynihan
Distinguished Professor- McCourt School of Public Policy

Emeritus Faculty

James Lengle
Associate Professor Emeritus

Stephen J. Wayne
Emeritus Professor